Contact Us

The York Radio Club holds annual elections to create a Board of Directors and appointments are made for certain committee positions.  The following people have volunteered their time and efforts to mange the club’s activities:


  • President: John McCormick, K9KE
  • Vice President: George Tasson, KC9UIU
  • Secretary: Dave  Novotny, KC9AMY
  • Treasurer: Steve Jurasek, N9ZE


  • Tom Piszczek, W9WOX
  • Bill Vest Jr.,      N9WGV    
  • Guy Emma,      KC9MIG


  • Technical Chair:        Nick Fredrich,  <KC9WPR @>
  • Repeater Trustee:   Nick Fredrich,  <KC9WPR @>


12 thoughts on “Contact Us”

  1. Thanks for the catch – yes, we meet in the summer months at the Elmhurst Fire Department Training Facility – Hope to see you there!

    1. The Elmhurst Police currently rely upon digital UHF communications – only digital capable scanners will ‘copy’ their transmissions.

      1. Ok perfect I have a digital scanner but still having a hard time finding the frequency. Any help would be great.

        1. here are two
          154.040 Elmhurst Public Works
          154.415 Elmhurst Fire
          and for more information on the Elmhurst Police
          visit Radio Reference – – see

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Serving The Interests Of Amateur Radio in the Elmhurst area